How are you preparing!

Hey everyone!

*If this thread has been created already or a thread containing the same kind of idea, please excuse me.

Well, judging by all the internship threads and such, I assume everyone wants to work for Pixar? Am I correct? Of course I am! I mean, who wouldn’t want to work for such a wonderful and lively company!? Anyways, What I want to know is how you guys are getting ready for the world of working with animation. Wether you want to work with scripts, lighting, texture or whatever! How are you preparing for school, a job and such.

Ill go first:

I am currently studying the “Blender” animation program, which is a free software. I bought a book called, “Blender for Dummies” and I have been studying the book like a Bible. Am I good at animation and character modelling? No. Am I improving? Yes. Also, something that I do to keep me going is posting posters and buying books, plus other merchandise relating to Pixar. I don’t know why, but it inspires me.

So how about you guys? What are you doing? Trying to learn a software? Maybe reading a book or just praying you will be amazing the first time you try animating?

Let us know![/b]

Well, I’m double majoring in Compsci and Digital art in college. :smiley:

…I do all those CG things for long time, so I am prepared :slight_smile: You can check my blog, but I can give you a recommendations.

Before you start to learn Software, be sure it can do all you need to make a CG short. They use Maya, but I use Max. Also be clear in what you really wanna be and do it hard to become the best in your field. Dont rush, focus and research.

Hello!

Well, if everyone took a look at my profile, they would understand why and how my love for Pixar started.
I’ve always, always, ALWAYS wanted to write and there’s nothing more I love than story telling. Whenever I watch a Pixar film, I am so captivated unlike anything else!