Pixar Summer Marketing Internship - Application Question

Hi all,
The applications for Pixar’s Summer Marketing Internships have recently opened up.
pixar.com/careers/Available- … ations-812

I had a couple questions about the application form, so if anyone has experience (applied in the past possibly?), or just has an idea of the answer, I’d appreciate the help as I’d like to get it right the first time.

1. In the ‘Education’ section of the application form, it asks for Highest Education Level, and then information on your education including start and finish dates and qualification achieved.
  • My highest completed education level is high school, but I am currently in my 2nd year of University - can I include the unfinished qualification in the education section, or is there somewhere else that I should be indicating what I am currently studying?
  1. The application form has an Employment History section, and then it also asks you to upload a resume and cover letter at the bottom.
  • Is it appropriate to include voluntary and/or independent work that is relevant to the position, but was not strictly a ‘job’, in the Employment History section, or should this just be included in the Resume? E.g. President of the Marketing Society at University. E.g. Voluntary freelance marketing work (e.g. poster design).

If anyone knows, or can read the application form (link above) and has a more definitive idea of what they expect then please let me know. I know it sounds nitpicky but I’d much rather get it all right the first time and would be frustrating to mess up the application based on something like varied definitions of ‘employment’.

Thanks,

Dave

Hi guys,